Fillmore Central High School's chapter of the National Honor Society would like to announce the selection of additional students for membership to the local chapter.

Juniors joining the honor society are Kaitlynn Aug, Samantha Bakke, Anna Christoph, Ruth DeLano, Andrew Gregg, Morgan Malley, Nicholas Mensink, Jordan Miller, Leah Scheevel, Courtney Schroeder, Sara Shultz, Katie Tammel, Bethany Zrucky and Damon Zutz.

Seniors joining are Logan Masters, Jesse Nelson, Victoria Peterson and Lindsey Weiss.

These students join current National Honor Society members, also seniors, Dylan Birch, Alex Fishbaugher, Andrew Love, Nick Powell, Sarah Reicks, Nicole Sabastian, Keeley Todd and Danielle Zinsmaster.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students must be in either their junior or senior years, have a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.00 and submit a membership application.

Additionally, potential members must meet high standards of leadership, service and character. From the information provided by the applicants and experience gained while working with applicants, the faculty council chooses new members for the society.