The winners of the Southeast Conference's top awards for individual achievement on the gridiron have been announced.

Lanesboro placed four players on the 2013 All-SEC first team, which focuses on performance during conference games.

Senior running back/defensive lineman Niko Anderson not only made his third appearance on the first team, he was also named SEC Back of the Year for a third time.

Anderson's 100 career-rushing touchdowns and 109 total TDs are new state records for all classes of football.

Senior quarterback/corner back Garrett Boggs, senior tight end/linebacker Kole Ruud, and junior linebacker/quarterback Will Semmen were All-SEC as well. Senior offensive/defensive lineman Clay Olson won Honorable Mention.

Spring Grove sent four players as well. Senior offensive/defensive lineman Nick Holty made his second appearance on the All-Conference Team, and won the Lineman of the Year Award.

Holty was joined by second-time winner Caleb Happel, who checked in at fullback/linebacker. Wide receiver/safety Dustin Vickerman, a junior, also made the first team. The only sophomore on the All-SEC first team was Spring Grove tight end/defensive end Brady Schuttemeier. In addition, junior guard/running back/ defensive lineman Harrison Speltz was Honorable Mention.

The Coach of the Year Award was shared by Zach Hauser of Spring Grove, Gary Sloan of Grand Meadow and James Semmen of Lanesboro, whose teams all tied for first place in the SEC. It was the fourth time Hauser and Sloan have achieved the honor, and the third time Semmen has won it.

Not surprisingly, the state champion GM Superlarks placed four players on the All-SEC team. Senior quarterback/defensive back Trenton Bleifus made his second appearance, as did junior running back/linebacker Landon Jacobson, who was also named SEC Defensive Player of the Year. In addition, senior center/defensive tackle Isaac Tangen made the All-SEC squad, as did junior offensive lineman/defensive end Jordan Miland. Offensive guard/defensive tackle Wyatt Richardson, also a junior, earned Honorable Mention.

Mabel-Canton placed two seniors on the first team. Both running back/linebacker Hunter Johnson and running back/defensive back Noah Manning made their second appearance on the squad, while tight end/linebacker Donnie Lind made his second appearance on the Honorable Mention list.

The Houston Hurricanes placed senior running back/defensive back Dylan Lee and junior lineman Nathan Hahn on the first team, while senior lineman Hunter Dockter made the Honorable Mention list.

Senior wide receiver/linebacker Nate Bunne represented LeRoy-Ostrander on the All-SEC team, along with junior quarterback/linebacker Jace Bunne. Senior tight end/defensive end Zach Royston earned Honorable Mention.

Lyle-Pacelli junior quarterback/linebacker Jordan Hart made the All-SEC first team, while teammate Daniel Bollingberg (a sophomore running back/corner back) joined the Honorable Mention list.

Glenville-Emmons senior quarterback/defensive end Christian Voss is also an All-SEC team member. Junior Marshal Hall made Honorable Mention at running back/defensive end.