Citizens in Preston, Fountain and Whalan will find the names of only their current elected officials on the ballot on Tuesday. Incumbents for mayoral and city council seats are running unopposed for their respective offices.

In Preston, Kurt Reicks filed for mayor and David Collett and David Harrison both filed for the council seats.

In the city of Fountain, incumbent Richard Kujath filed for the office of mayor. The same held true for the council, where incumbents Dave Gudmundson and Chad Wangen were the lone filers for the two seats up for election.

In Whalan, Larry Johnson filed for mayor and Margaret Chiglo, Johnny Halverson and David Rahl filed for the city council. There are four seats open with only three candidates filing for those seats.