The Mabel-Canton Concert Choir earned three superior ratings from the judges at the large group music contest held on Monday, March 19, in Caledonia.

The Mabel-Canton concert choir consists of 75 students from grades 9 through 12. Seventy-five percent of the student body in grades 9 through 12 are involved in vocal music at Mabel-Canton.

March is Music in Our Schools Month and the choir has been busy all year. The choir, as well as individuals and groups, sang the Star-Spangled Banner at many home athletic events.

Kaitlyn Hansen and Peyton Zafft auditioned and were accepted to sing in the ACDA middle school and elementary honor choirs in November.

The concert choir sang for Veteran's Day in November and performed a holiday concert in December.

Nine students sang in the Dorian Honor Choir that was held at Luther College in January.

Second and third grade students went to Green Lea Manor in February to entertain the residents.

Fourth, fifth, and sixth grade students will perform at the Elementary MMEA choir festival at Lanesboro April 13.

High school choir students will participate in solo/ensemble contest on April 24 at Rushford.

Elementary students will perform their V.I.P. concert on April 27.

The concert choir will sing at the spring concert on May 10, baccalaureate on May 20 and graduation on June 1.

Members of the choir are Kaylor Aasum, Taylor Adkins, Jesse Amdahl, Payton Bergey, Jacoby Bigalk, Emily Brumm, Karissa Bruns, Chelcie Busch, Kourtney Coyle, Zariah Curran, Ashley Dahl, Ashlyn Dahl, Charles Dillon, Nicole Eiken, Adam Fravel, Lydia Geving, Danielle Graves Stephanie Hafner, Abigail Hanson, Bailey Hanson, Dalton Helgeson, Logan Henry, Mason Henry, Hunter Johnson, Kaysie Kerns, Christine Lee, Donnie Lind, Gabe Lind, Kandie Lund, Kaysey Lund, Mackenzie Manning, Noah Manning, Carly McCabe, Ross McKenna, Kristina Mengis, Maryiah Miller, Tylar Miller, Lisa Moum, Devin Nelson, Mackenzie Nelson, Hannah Nolte, Lucas Nordsving, May Panklad, Phoenix Peterson, Kayla Phillips, Stephanie Phillips, Emilia Ramirez, Amanda Rasmussen, Collin Richert, Wesley Richert, Morgan Roppe, Daniel Russell, Gabby Sand, Katie Schulte, Jon Selness, Courtney Smith, Steven Smith, Andrew Sollien, Alyssa Spande, Kody Vang, Sara Trutza-Vettelson, Elizabeth Walthier, Joseph Walthier, Justin Ward, Megan Warner, Christy Welscher, Keyser Wenthold, Austin Whitacre, Brittany Williams, Casper Witt, Megan Witt and Erin Woods.