Two members of the M-C girls' basketball team have been named to the 2013 SEC All-Conference team. Another has earned Honorable Mention.

For a second straight year, senior center Christy Welscher earned a spot on the All-Conference first team. She averaged 10.1 points per game, 8.1 rebounds per outing, 1.9 steals, and 1.9 blocked shots in each contest. She hit 50 percent from the foul line and finished with 263 points. In team voting, Welscher also won the Most Valuable Player award.

Junior guard Lydia Geving won honorable mention last year, and has now moved up to the first team. She scored 10.8 points per game, averaged 5.3 rebounds, 3.4 assists, and 3.0 steals. Geving hit 30 percent from three-point territory, and totaled a team-leading 280 points.

Junior forward Sara Lind won honorable mention for 2013. She averaged 9.3 points, 6.8 rebounds, and 1.2 steals per game. In team voting, Lind shared the Most Improved Player award with Coranda Vickerman.

Vickerman played varsity guard as an eighth grader. She scored 3.7 points per game, grabbed an average of 1.7 rebounds, and led the team in assists (93 total), passing for 3.6 per outing.

The Hardest Worker award went to junior guard Abby Hanson. She averaged 1.4 rebounds, 1.4 points per game.

Letter winners included seniors Danielle Paul, Amanda Rasmussen, and Welscher. Juniors Chelcie Busch, Geving, Hanson, Lind, and Carly McCabe also lettered. Sophomore letter winners were Hannah Nolte and Sara Vettleson-Trutza. Freshman Connor Benson also lettered, as did Vickerman.

Seven cheerleaders earned letters. They included Taylor Adkins, Nicole Eiken, Phoenix Peterson, Gabby Sand, Aubrey Norby, and Chelcie Busch (in her mascot role).

Academic All-Conference awards went out to Rasmussen, Welscher, Busch, Geving, Hanson, Lind, Nolte, Vettleson-Trutza, Sand, and Norby.