Upper Iowa Speedway in Decorah held the second race in this year's point series last Saturday. Joe Provinzino of Chanhassem, Minn. took the checkered flag in a competitive 600 Mod Lites feature followed by Don Werner of Rollingstone and Bob Cisewski of Winona. John Griffin of Caledonia took seventh, while Corey Whalen of Harmony finished ninth. Fourteenth went to Mabel's Eli Hershberger. There were 20 cars in the points race.

The four-cylinder Hornets class drew 11 competitors. Jay Mensink of Harmony took first followed by Dakota Schroyer of West Union, Iowa and Ryan Ayers of Decorah, Iowa. Mabel's Breanna Lee finished seventh.

Hobby Stocks was won by Adam Cline of Decorah followed by Brady Link of Waukon, Iowa and Joshua Ludeking of Decorah. Chad Olson of Harmony took seventh while Spring Grove's Jeremy Oakes held down the No. 12 spot. There were 16 drivers in the feature.

B-Mods were as popular as ever, as 19 racers hit the track for the points-earning feature race. Hometown driver Mitch Hovden won the event with Iowan Dillon Anderson in hot pursuit. Third went to Jon Van Minsel of Spring Grove. Casey Knutson, also of SG, took 9th.

Caledonia drivers Taylor Knutson, Taylor Skauge, and Cole Konkel finished 13th, 14th, and 18th, respectively.

Thirteen Stock Cars rumbled out onto the track for the feature race. Hovden. snagged the checkered flag while Anderson traded in his B Mod for a heavier machine and took second. Bryan Webb of Decorah took third. Spring Grove's Pete Solum finished in eighth while Jake Lampert of Caledonia took 10th.

The points races began to shape up as well. Werner leads the Mod Lites division with 195 followed by Curt Luhmann of Rushford (179) and Griffin (169).

Ayers (191) lead the Hornets with Cody Torkelson of Elgin in second with 179. Third is held by Brandon Torkelson (178) of the same home town.

Cline holds first in Hobby Stocks (172) followed by Ludeking (172) and Paul Seabrooke of Elgin (171).

In the B-Mods class, Matt Jones of Waukon leads with 184 points. Decorah drivers Kyle Anderson (182) and Dan Hovden (181) were next in line.

Dillon Anderson shares the lead in Stock Cars with Mitch Hovden (195). Webb is next at 182.