Wykoff voters will have plenty of choices in the general election this fall as two people filed for mayor and five people filed for the two open council seats.

Alan Williams and Jeremy Comstock have filed for the position of mayor, which has a two-year term.

Jeremy Comstock, who had served on the council for several years, became mayor on a council vote after Lyman Hare resigned earlier this year when the council unanimously voted no confidence in Hare.

Williams formerly worked for the city as public works director, retired and was called back as an interim wastewater treatment plant operator until a new person was hired recently. He is also a former Kingsland School Board member.

Filing for the two open council seats are the two incumbents, Gerald Jacobson and Rocky Vreeman, along with Brody Mensink, Mike Sabatke and Tom Strain. Terms are for four years.

The terms of the other two council members, Megan Larson and Mitch Grabau, aren’t up for election this year. Filing closed Tuesday, Aug. 19, for the general election on Tuesday, Nov. 4.